Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (2) - TV Shows (2) - Books (1)

Rise of the Zombies review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 11 June 2013 08:42 (A review of Rise of the Zombies)

I rented this one in hopes of a bad zombie movie for casual movie night, and I got that plus a little more. A few parts pulled me in, and the characters were diverse enough on their own. But overall, it felt like a motley crowd that wouldn't hang together in real life. I enjoyed LeVar's character very much, and it was nice to see Ethan in a non-moron role (as much as I like My Name is Earl). Would watch again after a few beers and divided attention.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek: First Contact review

Posted : 5 years ago on 30 July 2012 06:40 (A review of Star Trek: First Contact)

First Contact was a lot of fun, with a few tense situations and most of TNG crew on board. I felt character developement was a bit lacking with the crew, but they were probably assuming it would be fans of the series watching. James Cromwell's character was interesting, and having a loose cannon in the movie made up for the thin character developement on the others. Overall, I really enjoyed it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Maison Ikkoku review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 30 June 2012 07:26 (A review of Maison Ikkoku)

There is more to anime than pet battles, bad art, and no plot. This is a great series following apartment life in a lower-middle class part of town.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lum Urusei Yatsura: Perfect Collection review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 30 June 2012 03:17 (A review of Lum Urusei Yatsura: Perfect Collection)

If only buying one graphic novel from the series, this should be the one! Twice as thick as a normal manga collection, this one is a great primer to the craziness Lum and her friends bring as they cut into Ataru's babe hunting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hitman review

Posted : 5 years, 1 month ago on 29 June 2012 03:29 (A review of Hitman)

Not usually a huge fan of video game movies, but this one was a lot of fun. Agent 47's all business approach works well, and carries the story all the way to the end. Definately a buy now that it is on the $5-$8 shelves.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block